Skip to content


Fast Shipping

Call Us


1 of 2

Ford 8.8 Inch Rear Master Install Kit IFS IRS Straight Axle Front Nitro Gear and Axle

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Ford 8.8 Inch Rear Master Install Kit IFS IRS Straight Axle Front Nitro Gear and Axle

Nitro Gear and Axle strives to provide the highest quality differential components available. We take the steps necessary to ensure our parts are dependable. Our product range is continually growing to meet the needs of consumers for new ratios and applications. At Nitro we know differentials, and know what it takes to provide you with high quality components. The kits assembled by Nitro Gear and Axle only use the highest quality bearings available from Timken and Koyo. Nitro Gear and Axle does not use any cheap Chinese bearings. By using only Timken and Koyo bearings just like all of the OEM vehicle manufacturers you can be assured that your differential will be reliable, durable, and quiet for years to come.

  • Ford 8.8 Inch, IFS, IRS, Straight Axle, Front, Rear, Nitro Master Install Kit
  • Differential: Ford 8.8 Inch
  • Ring Gear Bolts: 10
  • Location: Front|Rear
  • Material: Steel
  • Manufacturer: Nitro Gear and Axle
  • Warranty: 1 Year
  • Sold As A Kit

Kit Includes:

  • Pinion Bearings and Races
  • Carrier Bearings and Races
  • Pinion Nut
  • Pinion Seal
  • Pinion Shims
  • Ring Gear Bolts
  • Crush Sleeve
  • Gasket
  • Loctite
  • Marking Compound w/Brush

Tech Note:

  • Includes Two Different Pinion Nuts

Fits Vehicles:

  • 1986-1995 Ford Mustang with 5.0L 302 V8
  • 1996-2004 Ford Mustang with 4.6L SOHC
  • 2005-2010 Ford Mustang with 4.6L
  • 1989-2008 Ford Ranger with 4.0L
  • 1979-1986 Ford LTD
  • 1987-1988 Ford Thunderbird Turbo Coupe
  • 1989-1997 Ford Thunderbird SC MN12 IRS
  • 1994-1997 Ford Thunderbird MN12 with 4.6L V8 IRS
  • 1986-1988 Mercury Cougar XR7 and V8 Models
  • 1989-1997 Mercury Cougar XR7 MN12 IRS
  • 1991-1997 Mercury Cougar MN12 with V8 IRS
  • 1984-1992 Lincoln Continental Mark VII
  • 1993-1998 Lincoln Mark VIII IRS
  • 1980-2002 Lincoln Continental
  • 1981-2007 Lincoln Town Car
  • 1979-1986 Mercury Marquis
  • 1983-2008 Mercury Grand Marquis
  • 2003-2004 Mercury Marauder
  • 1987-2010 Ford F150 w/8.8 Inch (Not 9.75 Inch)
  • 1987-1996 Ford Bronco
  • 1987-2010 Ford E150 Van w/8.8 Inch (Not 9.75 Inch)
  • 1990-2010 Ford Explorer
  • 1997-2002 Ford Expedition w/8.8 Inch (Not 9.75 Inch)